Five Stockton Tigers — Drew Wheeler, Garrett Haden, Luke Culbertson, Tate Wheeler and Clayton Hubbard — earned mentions on the 2019 All-Mid-Lakes Conference baseball team. Drew Wheeler was a unanimous first-team choice as both pitcher and infielder.

Christian Overstreet of Fair Grove was named coach of the year.

First team: Drew Wheeler, P/IF, Stockton; Rhett Hill, P/DH/U, Hale Beckley, IF; Tanner Lumley, OF, Fair Grove; Trevor Russell, P, Paden Hodges, IF, Skyline; Tony Caldwell, P/IF, Mason Foley, IF, Dillon Hester, OF, Wyatt Maples, C, Strafford; Trace Comer, OF, Logan Peebles, C, Clever; Kaleb Etheridge, DH/U, Forsyth.

Second team: Luke Culbertson, OF, Garrett Haden, C, Tate Wheeler, DH/U, Stockton; Zack Garcia, P, Quinn Gundefinger, IF, Tanner Bradshaw, DH/U, Clever; Dylan Long, P, Kade Gallion, IF, Josh Thompson, OF, Fair Grove; Darrien Woods, P, Kaleb Etheridge, IF, Forsyth; Ty Pinon, P, Trevor Russell, OF, Dax Beem, C, Skyline; Nick Oliver, P/IF, Strafford.

Honorable mention: Clayton Hubbard, IF, Stockton; Nolan Hall, P, Hunter Euster, IF, Jake Twigg, DH/U, Clever; Austin Sisco, P, Logan Daniels, IF, Dylan Long, C, Fair Grove; Mason Foley, P, Dillon Turner, P/OF, Strafford; Ty Pinon, IF, Nick Williams, OF, Skyline; Briar Kellem, OF, Forsyth.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.