The Class 3 District 13 all-district baseball squad was released last week. Cedar County representatives are listed below.

First team: Stockton — Drew Wheeler, pitcher/infielder; Tate Wheeler, utility. El Dorado Springs — Derek Hayes, pitcher; Ty Davis, infielder; Preston Robison, outfielder.

Second team: Stockton — Clayton Hubbard, pitcher; Garrett Haden, catcher; Luke Culbertson, outfielder. El Dorado Springs — Ty Davis, pitcher; Derek Hayes, infielder.

Honorable mention: Stockton — Luke Culbertson, pitcher. El Dorado Springs — Gaven Morgan, pitcher/catcher; Logan Spencer, pitcher/infielder; Orlando Guerrero, infielder.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.