Missouri State University recently awarded scholarships to incoming students for the 2019-20 academic year. These students were selected from those who applied based on their American College Test scores, grade point average, standing in graduating class and leadership shown in community and school activities.

Kate Jeane Brown, a Stockton High School graduate from Fair Play, and Samantha Ann Cox, El Dorado Springs, were awarded the Board of Governors Scholarship. Denise Lynn Wynne, El Dorado Springs, was awarded the Transfer Academic Scholarship. Lily Nicole Hedgecock, Stockton, was awarded the A+ Recognition Scholarship. Katie Lynn Walker, Stockton, was awarded the Deans Scholarship.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.