Ty Davis of El Dorado Springs was named Player of the Year as the Ozark Mountain Conference released its initial all-conference baseball team.

Davis was joined on the first team by fellow Bulldogs Logan Spencer, Derek Hayes and Gaven Morgan. Orlando Guerrero made the second team while Trevyn Garringer was an honorable mention.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.